Honourary Committee

Sh. Hari Prasad Chaurasia

Master flautist, composer, performer, artistic director of the World Music Department at the Rotterdam Music Conservatory in Netherlands, and founder of Vrindavan Gurukul in Mumbai and Bhubaneshwar has collaborated with several western musicians, and has composed music for Indian films and is recipient of Padma Vibhushan, SNA and dutch officier in de Orde van Oranje-Nassau awards besides others.

Sh. Manjeev Singh Puri

IFS, Ambassador of India to Belgium, Luxembourg and the European Union.
He is also on the Advisory Board of TERI.

Sh. OP Jain

Art curator, collector, patron, philanthrop and Founder- President of Sanskriti Pratishthan, former chairman INTACH, is an advisory committee member of several cultural institutions and Padma Shri awardee.

Mrs. Pheroza J. Godrej

Author, founder cymroza art gallery, Hon Sec Museum Society of Bombay, Trustee FACES, and member Regional Chapter INTACH, amongst others is also a social activist and philanthropist.

Ms. Priya Paul

Entrepreneur, connoisseur and Chairperson of Apeejay Surrendra Park hotel group and businesses, is founder member of World Travel and Tourism Council – India Initiative, South Asia Women’s Fund, National Tourism Advisory Council and other cultural instituions, is recipient of several awards including the Padma Shri.

Sh. Rajeev Seth

Designer, scenographer, curator, promoter of South Asian cultural heritage, is founder of Sarthi (Friends of artists in need), The Asian Heritage Foundation, and SADAK (The South Asian Design and Arts & Technology Centre), and ‘Jiyo’ Creative & Cultural Industries Pvt. Ltd. owned by artists and craftsperson of India. Recipient of Padma Bhushan has also been honoured with “Order of Merit” by Federal Republic of Germany amongst others.

Dr. Saryu Dosh

Art historian, author, scholar-curator, former editor of Marg, and winner of Padma Shri amongst other awards is on the board of several museums in India and internationally.

Sh Satish C. Meht

IFS, Director General, Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR), an organisation which focuses on creative dialogue with other countries.

Sh. SH Raz

Artist, Founder of the Bombay Progressives, founding President of e ‘Raza Foundation’ has been honoured with Padma Vibhushan and LKA Gloden Jubilee award amongst others.

William Dalrymple

FRSL, FRGS, FRAS is a British historian, writer, critic, art historian, curator, and broadcaster based in Delhi. Recipient of Mungo Park Medal by the Royal Scottish Geographical Society, Sykes Medal from the Royal Society for Asian Affairs, James Todd Memorial Prize, Media Citizen Puraskar has several honorary doctorates of letters, from Universities in India and the UK. He is a founder and co-director of the Jaipur Literature Festival and regular contributor to the New Yorker, the Guardian, and the TLS, besides others.

Jan Luykx

Mr. Jan Luykx is Ambassador of the Kingdom of Belgium to India. He has been in the Belgian diplomatic service for 28 years and was previously posted as Ambassador of Belgium to Switzerland and to Poland.